Board and Committees

Board of Directors:
The Board is responsible for all financial and administrative decisions for ENCORE.

The Board consists of eight members:

  • President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary are elected by the general membership at the annual membership meeting;
  • The Immediate Past President;
  • The chairs of the three standing committees, elected by their committee members.
The board members, as of July 2017, are:

David Zunkel, President
Michael Kinney, Vice President
Lorri Bradley, Secretary
Ellen Norris, Treasurer
Frank Spence, Immediate Past President
Art Limbird, Trip Committee
Reta Lindstrom, Curriculum Committee
Rollie Lindstrom, Membership Committee

The Board meets on the 4th Monday of each month at 11:00 a.m. at the Astoria Senior Center, 1111 Exchange St, Astoria. Members are welcome and encouraged to attend these meetings.

Minutes of past Board meetings are here.

The ENCORE Bylaws specify three standing committees:

The members and activities of each committee are detailed in the individual pages.

Other ENCORE documents:

Most of these documents are in Adobe Reader, and require the free download. The Adobe Reader documents may go to your download folder, or they may open in the current browser window. The link for Minutes of past Board and Committee meetings will open a page of links in this window.